Office of Sponsored Programs establishes search committees for new positions

The Office of Sponsored Programs has established search committees for its three new upper-level positions: director of sponsored programs, director of research compliance, and post-award team manager. The committees represent a diverse set of research expertise from across campus. Michael Aikens will lead the first, with MK Karafonda, Jeanette Luna, Rory Roberts, and Gail Ligon rounding out the team. Karafonda will lead the director of research compliance search, with Steve Seiler, Steven Hayslette, Greg Holt, and Liz Humphrey. Karafonda will also lead the committee to hire the post-award team manager with Michael Aikens, Anysa Milum, Gail Ligon, Terri McWilliams, and Justin Murdock. For more information, contact Dr. Jennifer Taylor, Vice President for research, at Our office will keep you informed as the search progresses for each of these roles that are integral in strengthening our research foundation.