The Tennessee Tech Faculty Senate has announced the three finalists for the faculty member to join the newly created Tennessee Tech Board of Trustees. They are:

  • Melissa Geist, professor of nursing
  • Brian O’Connor, associate professor of mathematics
  • Tom Timmerman, professor of decision sciences and management

The finalists will speak at the Nov. 14 meeting of the Faculty Senate prior to the senate’s election of the candidate.

The faculty board member will be announced Nov. 15.